M-SParc mobile logo, purple M in an outlied hexagon, SPARC written in white in a purple circle

The Board

M-SParc is lead by a dedicated and highly experienced board of directors

Martyn Riddleston

Chair of the board since 2023, and Chief Financial Officer at Bangor University

Pryderi ap Rhisiart, profile photo in meeting room

Pryderi ap Rhisiart

Director of M-SParc

Sarah Ellwood

Managing Director at Supertemps Limited

Nia Roberts

Experienced in IP and Innovation

Michael Rushton

Senior Lecturer at the School of Computer Science and Electronic Engineering

Dr Edward Jones

Lecturer of Economics at the school of Finance and Business at Bangor University

Professor Paul Spencer, profile photo in black and white

Prof Paul Spencer

Pro-Vice Chancellor of Research and Innovation and Dean of College of Environmental Sciences and Engineering at Bangor University

Atul Devani

Council Member at Bangor University

Alison Lea-Wilson

Independent member of Council and Founder of Halen Mon

Advisors to the board...

Emily Roberts

Outreach and Community Manager M-SParc

Prifysgol Bangor logo

Carl Shipton

Deputy Director of Finance at Bangor University

Prifysgol Bangor logo

Gwenan Hine

University Secretary at Bangor University

Pryderi ap Rhisiart, profile photo in meeting room

Want to work with M-SParc?

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet.

Hear the latest from M-SParc

Sign up today

Tom Burke

Digital Innovation Manager


Tom used to work at the KFC in his hometown of Colwyn Bay before it mysteriously burned down. He then spent several years “on the lam” in East Germany, where he worked as an animator in Berlin. When the wall fell, Tom came home.

He enjoys climbing and hates ice-skating.